Groups

The Groups screen, accessed via Settings > User Management > Groups, enables to add, edit and remove groups of users to manage the permissions of multiple similar users at once. Each group has its own set of enabled permissions, and each user inherits all permissions enabled for that group.

NB! Only the Account Owner and Admin users have access to User Management in Linnworks.

GroupsUse the search bar to find a specific group on the list or sort the order of all added users with the Sort by option, which allows you to order the displayed list in three ways:

  • Recommended - displays the list by the order the groups have been added.
  • Email - displays all groups in alphabetical order. Use the arrow icons to switch between A-to-Z and Z-to-A order.

Add groups

  1. Go to Settings > User Management > Groups.
  2. Click on  + Add group 
  3. Enter a name for the group.
  4. Click on Confirm.
  5. Toggle the Disabled/Enabled switch on the Groups screen to turn the group permissions on/off.

 add group

Edit group permissions

  1. Go to Settings > User Management > Groups.
  2. Find the needed group and click on the  Edit icon.
  3. The Edit Groups screen will be opened. Use the symbol to expand the screen.
  4. Go to the Permissions section. In this section:
    EditGroupsScreen
    • Specify the Location(s) that the group will have access to. You can give access to a specific location or to all locations by using the Select all option.
    • Tick all the needed permission nodes in the Permission tree tab to add them to the group.
  5. Click Save.

A list of all permissions and their descriptions is available here.

Add users to groups

Only regular users can be assigned to Groups. Admin users have access to all parts of the system by default.

  1. Go to Settings > User Management > Groups.
  2. Find the required group in the list and click on the  Edit icon.
  3. The Edit Groups screen will be opened.
  4. Open the Group members drop-down menu.
  5. Select the needed user from the dropdown and click on the selection button.
  6. When all needed users are added, click Save.

Alternatively, a single user can be assigned to groups via the Users screen as described here.

Remove groups

To temporarily disable the permissions assigned to the group and its' members, toggle the Enabled/Disabled switch.

To fully delete the group:

  1. Go to Settings > User Management > Groups.
  2. Find the required group in the list and click on the  Delete icon.
  3. Check and confirm the group name and click Delete group. 

delete group

See more: